New Year’s Honours List includes four from Havering

Four people from Havering have been rewarded in the New Year’s Honours List.

The list includes awards for services to young people and education and government departments.

Susan Pentecost, from Gidea Park, was awarded an OBE for her work as head of the resources division at the Export Credits Guarantee Department.

Doris Peat , a mid-day assistant at Coopers’ Company and Coborn School, in Upminster was given an MBE for her services to education.

Michael Dyer, from Hornchurch, was also given an MBE for services to young people in Essex, while Robyn Keeble, from Rainham, was awarded the MBE for services to community activism and youth empowerment.

You may also want to watch:

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter