Havering Council’s new committee chairs

Havering Town Hall

Havering Town Hall - Credit: Archant

The council voted for the following councillors to chairman and vice-chairman of the committees.

Committee-- --Chairman-- --Vice-chairman--

Adjudication and review-- Cllr Joshua Chapman-- 1. Cllr John Mylod 2. Cllr Roger Westwood

Audit-- Cllr Frederick Thompson-- Cllr Ray Morgon

Governance-- Cllr Michael White-- Cllr Clarence Barrett

You may also want to watch:

Pensions-- Cllr John Crowder-- Cllr David Johnson

Licensing-- Cllr Linda Van Den Hende-- 1. Cllr Garry Pain 2. Cllr Viddy Persaud 3. Cllr Keith Roberts

Most Read

Regulatory services-- Cllr Robby Misir-- Cllr Ron Ower

Highways advisory-- Cllr Ian de Wulverton-- Cllr Ray Best

Children and learning-- Cllr Gillian Ford-- Cllr Jason Frost

Crime and disorder-- Cllr David Durant-- Cllr John Wood

Environment-- Cllr Ray Morgon-- Cllr Carol Smith

Health-- Cllr Nic Dodin-- Cllr Dilip Patel

Individuals-- Cllr June Alexander-- Cllr Phillip Hyde

Towns and communities-- Cllr Lawrence Webb-- Cllr Linda Hawthorn

Value-- Cllr Clarence Barrett-- Cllr Philippa Crowder

Sub-committee of the governance committee Cllr Roger Ramsey and Cllr Clarence Barrett

Become a Supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Become a Supporter