Brentwood elections: The candidates

Brentwood’s 56,000 will go to the polls in just two weeks time to have their say in the referndum on changing the voting system, and borough and parish council elections.

Issues such as council tax, recycling and the town hall will feature in the May 5 poll - at which 13 of the 35 seats on Brentwood Borough Council are up for grabs.

Voters in Hutton South, Hutton Central and South Weald won’t be casting their vote in the borough elections, but can still have their say on the referendum.

Following the resignation of long serving councillor Richard Harrison, voters in Ingatestone, Fryerning and Mountnessing will be able to cast a vote for two councillors, as well as their parish councils and the ballot on the Alternative Vote.

The Borough Council candidates are:

Brizes & Doddinghurst: Nina Cutbush (Lib Dem), Yvonne Maguire (UKIP), Ann Naylor (Conservative), Yvonne Waterhouse (Labour).

Brentwood West: Karen Chilvers (Lib Dem), Julie Morrissey (Labour), William Russell (Conservative).

Most Read

Brentwood South: David Bishop (Conservative), Trevor Ellis (Lib Dem), Mike Le-Surf (Labour).

Brentwood North: Bill Beekoo (Labour), Kenneth Gulleford (UKIP), James Sapwell (Lib Dem), James Tumbridge (Conservative).

Herongate, Ingrave and West Horndon: Gareth Barrett (Labour), James Gulleford (UKIP), Gordon Maclellan (Conservative), Linda Price (Lib Dem).

Hutton East: Stuart Gulleford (UKIP), Chris Hossack (Conservative), John Pickard (Labour), June Spencer (Lib Dem).

Hutton North: Jan Gearon-Simm (Green Party), Russell Quirk (Conservative), Graham Soames (Independent), Steve Tyrrell (Lib Dem), Tim Waterhouse (Labour).

Ingatestone, Fryerning and Mountnessing: Colin Brown (Lib Dem), Pat Dedman (Labour), Janette Gulleford (UKIP), Noelle Hones (Conservative), Kristiana Eleftheria Papi (Lib Dem), Keith Sparling (Conservative), Jane Winter (Labour).

Pilgrims Hatch: Vicky Davies (Lib Dem), John Kerslake (Conservative), Dave Smith (Labour).

Shenfield: Philip Baker (Conservative), Tim Barrett (Labour), Malcolm Featherston (Lib Dem), David Watt (UKIP).

Tipps Cross: Bobbie Hall (Lib Dem), Madeline Henwood (Conservative), Michele Wigram (Labour).

Warley: Kim Burelli (English Democrats), William Lloyd (Conservative), Peter Mayo (Labour), Cyril Young (LibDem).

The Parish Council candidates are:

HERONGATE & INGRAVE (nine seats for councillors): Alan Bayless, Alan Gerald Marsh, Kirsty Marsh, Kelly Anne Pegram, Stewart John Theobald, Roger John Watkins.

INGATESTONE & FRYERNING (15 seats): David William Abrey, Peter Bernard Baggott, Linda Boyce, Ronald Brown, Mary Bryant, Jon Cloke, Tricia Cottrill, Christopher Reginald Dale, Peter Richard Nelson, Lyndon Russell Day, Donald Frank Frost, Nick Kiss, Rachel Mary Patricia Lee, Maureen Ann Montgomery, Fred Mussard, Phill Poston, Kate Sutton, Joan Tench, Tony Williams, Greta Wire.

KELVEDON HATCH (11 seats): Matt Coombs, Chris James, David Eric Loten, Yvonne Jeanette Maguire, Richard North, Stephen John Saunders, David Lewington Stacey, John Edward Woodhouse, Janet Margaret Wright.

MOUNTNESSING (9 seats): Karl Arthur Afteni, Kenneth Broughton, Stephen John Ford, Stephen John King, George Read, Siobhain Santry, Donald Hinton Stacey, Andrew John Stephenson.

NAVESTOCK (7 seats): David Ian Radley Hoppit, John Anthony Michael Parrish, Janet Fiona Savill, David Williams.

STONDON MASSEY (7 seats): Angela Kimm Blackmore, Paul Bonnett, Graham Richard Mann, Gary John Middlehurst, Keith David Pratt, Denise West, Teresa Jane Woodburn.

WEST HORNDON (9 seats): Michael Bowyer, Anthony Gerrard Crowley, Tina Debra Duffin, Christine King, Norman Edward Page, Christopher John Price, Ethel Sanders, Alan James Slawson, Andy Spiller.