Havering set to welcome new Heaton ward councillor

PUBLISHED: 06:55 06 May 2016

Town Hall

Town Hall


Voters will find out who will be crowned the next Heaton ward councillor as the results will be announced later today.

The by-election comes after former independent councillor for the ward Philip Hyde resigned from the role in March.

Nominations for the Heaton ward included Conservative’s Keith Wells, Labour’s Denis O’Flynn, Liberal Democrat’s Jonathan Coles, BNP’s Denise Underwood, Green Party’s Peter Caton, UKIP’s John Thurtle, National Front’s Kevin Layzell and independent candidate Chris Cooper.

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Romford Recorder. Click the link in the yellow box below for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years, through good times and bad, serving as your advocate and trusted source of local information. Our industry is facing testing times, which is why I’m asking for your support. Every single contribution will help us continue to produce award-winning local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Thank you.

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Romford Recorder