Search
Thursday, February 14, 2019

Lucy Benjamin, who is best known for playing Lisa Fowler in EastEnders, has been cast in the Queen’s Theatre regional premiere of David Eldridge’s In Basildon.

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Boot-Led-Zeppelin offer the definitive tribute to one of the world’s most legendary rock bands, and the group are coming back to Queen’s Theatre this weekend.

Monday, February 11, 2019

A group of teenagers are playing in the woods after school - what could possibly go wrong?

Friday, February 8, 2019

A slapstick comedy about a hopeful skiffle musician is coming to Hornchurch.

Thursday, February 7, 2019

A kooky 1960s-set musical spin-off about a nerdy florist and his man-eating plant is coming to Romford.

Tuesday, February 5, 2019

The story of a woman’s incredible journey transitioning from a man to a woman in the 80s is the focus of a heartwarming play written by two sisters from east London, this LGBT History Month.

Monday, January 21, 2019

A beloved community venue is ensuring young people are being heard with the launch of its new programme.

Friday, January 18, 2019

More than 30 schools and colleges across the country will be heading to the Hornchurch theatre for a collaborative performance of a modern day comedy.

Thursday, January 17, 2019

An actor from Romford stars in an emotional play about the difficulties soldiers and refugees experience when returning home from war.

Wednesday, January 16, 2019

Magicians have travelled through time from the nineteenth century to bring their tricks to a Romford stage.

Monday, January 14, 2019

Youngsters are invited to let their imaginations run wild at an enchanting family show coming to the Queen’s Theatre.

Wednesday, January 9, 2019

A Hornchurch theatre is hoping to secure funds for a new community space by bidding for a significant cash boost from Tesco.

Thursday, January 3, 2019

How do you fancy playing a Shakespearean hero or villain - with a twist of Johnny Rotten?

Friday, December 28, 2018

A regional premiere by an acclaimed Romford playwright and the landmark revival of an epic British musical are two of the many exciting performances Queen’s Theatre has in store for Hornchurch in 2019.

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

There’s a reason why people call it the most wonderful time of the year.

Wednesday, December 12, 2018

Audiences are invited to rediscover the true meaning of Christmas at Brookside Theatre’s festive musical, A Christmas Carol.

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Local paper journalists may not get to review West End musicals or critique Michelin star restaurants – but they do get to enjoy the festive spectacle that is the local pantomime.

Friday, December 7, 2018

Panto season is one of the most joyous and magical times of the year and the Queen’s Theatre will be holding special dementia friendly performances so that no one will feel excluded from enjoying the wonders of pantomime.

Tuesday, December 4, 2018

The Offie nominated actor CJ de Mooi will be playing one of Christmas’ most renowned grumpy characters, Scrooge in Brookside Theatre’s Christmas musical.

Monday, December 3, 2018

When Jack sells his beloved family cow for magic beans, he soon discovers they open up an unexpected world of thrilling adventure.

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

There’s a top-secret door in the heart of Havering.

Monday, November 19, 2018

Musical theatre star Lee Mead will share some of the magical moments that have taken place in his career with audiences at the Hornchurch theatre next year.

Thursday, November 15, 2018

Fee-Fi-Fo-Fum it’s almost panto time at the Queen’s Theatre!

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

It’s a blast from the past with the popular Magnificent Music Hall returning to Queen’s Theatre with a special Christmas twist.

Monday, November 12, 2018

Turning 80 is a time that many people choose to slow down and relax - but not Sir Ian McKellen.

PROMOTED CONTENT

Vauxhall has completed its sport utility vehicle range with the third, and largest, Grandland X. We put the SUV, now available at Tony LeVoi in Romford, to the test.

“The time to repair the roof is when the sun is shining,” so the saying goes. So if some warm weather is making your conservatory uninhabitable, think about replacing its roof with a flat one and adding a roof lantern instead.

The next step in renewable energy could be right beneath your feet as you walk through a Romford shopping centre.

Newsletter Sign Up

Romford Recorder twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Most read entertainment

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Education Promo

News from your area

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Romford Recorder
e-edition today

Subscribe

Education and Training

cover

Read the
Education and Training
e-edition today

Read Now