Search
Thursday, June 6, 2019

A Guinness World Record holder who recently performed on Britain's Got Talent will be joining the Magnificent Music Hall show in Hornchurch.

Friday, May 31, 2019

Brookside Theatre is set to be transformed into 1950s holiday camp Maplins for a colourful new show.

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Despite countless adaptations, Chrissie O'Connor rarely sees one of her favourite scenes from Charlotte Brontë's beloved novel Jane Eyre on screen or on stage.

Thursday, May 23, 2019

An acrobatic dance performance that combines science with art is coming to Hornchurch next month.

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Instead of swearing, Andrew Chesney quotes Macbeth.

Monday, May 13, 2019

Feel like a champion this weekend as a Queen tribute act struts its way to the borough.

Friday, May 10, 2019

The Queen's Theatre's heartwarming revival of The Hired man has received three nominations in the Off West End Theatre Awards.

Monday, April 29, 2019

Brookside Theatre is searching for actors to take on some exciting roles in an uplifting comedy show at the theatre in June.

Thursday, April 25, 2019

More than 950 people flocked to the Queen's Theatre for its second Take Part Festival which showcases young talent.

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

An enthusiastic Gidea Park 11-year-old is ready to pursue her dreams of stardom after being cast in a touring musical.

Monday, April 15, 2019

The revival of two major modern classics and a play written by a Romford-born actor from BBC hit Poldark are some of the treats that the Queen's Theatre has planned for its autumn season.

Friday, April 12, 2019

"It's a show for the people. It's about the voices you haven't heard from that time and their stories."

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

A theatre festival showcasing young local talent is returning to Hornchurch this month.

Thursday, April 4, 2019

A Hornchurch theatre is welcoming back to its stage several actors for its landmark revival of an award-winning musical.

Thursday, March 28, 2019

An eclectic mix of comedy and drama exploring contemporary themes and history is coming to Hornchurch.

Monday, March 25, 2019

A witty play about Essex life and family feuds makes for a highly entertaining evening in Hornchurch.

Thursday, March 21, 2019

A dark musical featuring the true stories of those who attempted to assassinate presidents of the United States is coming to Romford.

Monday, March 11, 2019

A compelling drama about two life-long friends and a complicated business deal is coming to Hornchurch.

Wednesday, March 6, 2019

"It's the perfect play for people that live locally, they will be able to relate to the story line and all of the characters in one way or another."

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

A talented cast of actors show the highs and lows of competitive ballroom dancing in the Queen's Theatre's glamorous production of Kiss Me Quickstep.

Monday, February 25, 2019

Little Shop of Horrors at Brookside Theatre is a dark humorous tale of a rare exotic plant and one man's greed.

Thursday, February 21, 2019

A married couple are celebrating 25 years of teaching students dance, theatre and acting in Romford.

Thursday, February 14, 2019

Lucy Benjamin, who is best known for playing Lisa Fowler in EastEnders, has been cast in the Queen's Theatre regional premiere of David Eldridge's In Basildon.

Wednesday, February 13, 2019

Boot-Led-Zeppelin offer the definitive tribute to one of the world's most legendary rock bands, and the group are coming back to Queen's Theatre this weekend.

Monday, February 11, 2019

A group of teenagers are playing in the woods after school - what could possibly go wrong?

PROMOTED CONTENT

Upgrading or updating double glazed windows may seem like an unnecessary endeavour, but it can offer many benefits. Double glazing specialist Ken Rhodes shares his expert advice on how it can improve your home.

We take a look at what dementia is, how it affects people, and how to care for someone with the condition.

If you are wondering about care options, private home care can be a great alternative to moving to a care home

Newsletter Sign Up

Romford Recorder twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Most read entertainment

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Education Promo

News from your area

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Romford Recorder
e-edition today

Subscribe

Education and Training

cover

Read the
Education and Training
e-edition today

Read Now