Search
Thursday, March 12, 2020

Timeless classics are set to captivate audiences as Disney on Ice presents Magical Ice Festival at London’s iconic SSE Arena in Wembley.

Wednesday, March 4, 2020

An all-singing and all-dancing extravaganza of a show that pays tribute to the musical film Moulin Rouge is coming to Hornchurch.

Friday, February 28, 2020

On a dark evening a family of Gypsy travellers gather around the fire to tell scary stories of a little girl in a red riding hood and a big bad wolf.

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

A unique tap dance show that explores communication and relationships through sound is coming to Hornchurch.

Monday, February 24, 2020

Award-winning singer Lynda Radford is bringing the best of 50s actress and singer, Doris Day, to Queen’s Theatre, Hornchurch.

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

After losing his dad three years ago a Hornchurch actor has created a play that explores children’s experiences of grief and bereavement.

Friday, February 14, 2020

Former neighbours from the Merseyside 80s soap, Brookside, Eithne Browne and John McArdle will star in a new play about the realities of living with dementia.

Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Queen’s Theatre Hornchurch’s latest production of Macbeth ends on such a striking and well-executed image – pun intended – that it feels too much of a spoiler for me to write anything more about it here.

Thursday, February 6, 2020

From intimate gigs to the golden buzzer, comedian Kojo Anim shares his stories of Britain’s Got Talent, family and the future ahead of his show at The Queen’s Theatre.

Monday, February 3, 2020

Staff at the Queen’s Theatre in Hornchurch said they were “over the moon” to win the prestigious London Theatre of the Year Award at The Stage Awards 2020 ceremony on Friday, January 31.

Friday, January 24, 2020

A Havering theatre group will soon be showcasing the true stories of factory workers’ fight for justice in the Victorian East End at a Grays theatre.

Tuesday, January 21, 2020

Lead actors Phoebe Sparrow and Paul Tinto speak to the Recorder about bringing Macbeth to life in the timeless Shakespeare classic.

Thursday, January 9, 2020

A young magician from Harold Hill hopes to take his street magic videos to the next level after he was featured on Russian and American TV shows.

Wednesday, January 8, 2020

A spectacular journey through the world of musical theatre, The Masters of the House, is coming to Queen’s Theatre, Hornchurch.

Tuesday, December 31, 2019

If Disney has taught us anything over the decades it’s to dream big and be inspired – and Disney on Ice 100 Years of Magic! does exactly that.

Tuesday, December 24, 2019

Panto is a unique British tradition and not something we have in America where this reporter is from.

Monday, December 23, 2019

Relive the magic of Frozen and timeless Disney classics this Christmas and New Year as Disney on Ice 100 Years of Magic! comes to the O2 London.

Wednesday, December 18, 2019

With a heartwarming message about the importance of friendship and teamwork, Queen’s Theatre’s Robin Hood panto is full of Christmas cheer.

Monday, December 16, 2019

Hornchurch’s Queen’s Theatre has been shortlisted as the London Theatre of the Year at The Stage Awards 2020.

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Reporter Luke Acton reviews Jack and the Beanstalk at the Broadway, Barking

Thursday, December 5, 2019

The timeless story of a child who never grew up is coming to Romford this Christmas.

Tuesday, December 3, 2019

In the first of our east London panto reviews, we sent reporter Andrew Brookes to Theatre Royal Stratford East to experience a traditional Christmas show for the first time.

Wednesday, November 27, 2019

Romford’s theatre has announced a variety of exciting musicals and shows for its 2020 season.

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

A charity is making theatre the fairest of them all with inexpensive panto accessible for families this Christmas.

Tuesday, November 26, 2019

Residents are invited to have their say on a three year plan that aims to create more opportunities for culture to flourish in Havering.

PROMOTED CONTENT

People across the country are being encouraged to enjoy summer safely by following official advice and staying safe.

The NHS Test and Trace service brings together testing, contact tracing and outbreak management into an end-to-end service to stop the spread of the virus and help us move out of lockdown.

The UK Government has launched a campaign to shine a light on businesses and employees across the country who have responded to the impact of the Covid-19 pandemic in remarkable ways and are now going back to business.

Most read entertainment

Education Promo

News from your area

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Romford Recorder
e-edition today

Subscribe

Education and Training

cover

Read the
Education and Training
e-edition today

Read Now