Search
Friday, June 29, 2018

Queen’s Theatre has invited everyone in the community to create a plan for a thriving arts scene in Havering - a borough that has the lowest number of Arts Council Grants in London.

Friday, June 22, 2018

Do you have what it takes to feature in, “a giant of a pantomime” at your local theatre?

Thursday, June 21, 2018

An enthusiastic Gidea Park pupil with dreams of stardom is starting her career early with a part in a new West End musical.

Thursday, June 14, 2018

A rock ‘n’ roll musical telling the tale of singer Buddy Holly’s life is set to take centre stage at a Romford theatre.

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Queen’s Theatre will be celebrating its 65th anniversary in style with a 70s themed party and everyone is invited.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

A stylish and exciting new production of one of Agatha Christie’s most popular murder mysteries is coming to a Romford theatre.

Friday, May 18, 2018

Romford’s leading amateur thespians are set to stage one of William Shakespeare’s most famous comedies with a special twist this summer.

Thursday, May 17, 2018

I’ve got to admit, when I was younger I never considered American singer Barbra Streisand to be very “cool”.

Monday, May 14, 2018

The regional professional premiere of a feel-good musical about three drag queens hoping to fulfil their dreams has received three London theatre award nominations.

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Children can dance and sing-along to music from around the world at an interactive concert especially for youngsters this weekend.

Friday, May 4, 2018

Barbra Streisand fans will soon be able to reminisce The Way We Were as a show celebrating the icon’s music is set to take centre stage.

Thursday, May 3, 2018

It’s not often that I leave the theatre after watching a show, thinking that I want to immediately see it again.

Monday, April 30, 2018

A secondary school is “proud” to announce that it is no longer in special measures and has instead been rated Good by Ofsted.

Friday, April 27, 2018

A play which is said to have a “timeless quality” as it analyses decisions made by former prime minister Winston Churchill, will be performed next month.

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

A semi-finalist from talent show The Voice is set to visit Havering for one-night only performance.

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Three drag queens embark on an adventure into the Australian outback searching for dreams and friendship, in a new musical coming to Hornchurch.

Monday, April 16, 2018

Theatre-goers can look forward to a mix of comedy, a haunting study of grief, and the regional premiere of an award-winning musical this autumn in Hornchurch.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

A former Havering student was in shock after being named as best supporting actress at the Olivier Awards at the weekend.

Thursday, March 29, 2018

A Hornchurch theatre is hoping to encourage a more diverse audience with a new play that combines French farce with a Bollywood twist.

Tuesday, March 27, 2018

A glamorous feel-good musical coming to the Queen’s Theatre will feature actors from the West End and Shakespeare’s Globe.

Monday, March 26, 2018

A woman who travelled to Britain as part of an organised rescue mission during the Second World War, met with the cast of a moving play which tells the tale of a young woman who made a similar journey.

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Passion and class clash in a modern adaptation of a classic French play.

Wednesday, March 14, 2018

While watching three generations of women on stage tell their story, I couldn’t help but think how timely the opening of Queen’s Theatre’s production of Kindertransport is for International Womens’ Day and Mother’s Day.

Friday, March 2, 2018

A musical show about remembering the very best of the 1940s presents a special treat for grandmothers this Mother’s Day.

Monday, February 26, 2018

A moving play about a woman’s struggle to come to terms with her past is coming to Hornchurch’s Queen’s Theatre next month.

PROMOTED CONTENT

The next step in renewable energy could be right beneath your feet as you walk through a Romford shopping centre.

There are many reasons people decide to join a gym. Some want to pack on muscle for strength, train for endurance, or lose weight. But did you know it also does wonders for your mental health? Two members at Romford’s Better Gym in the Market Place talk about their personal fitness journey and the importance of replacing bad habits with good ones.

Sean Watson, director at the family-run St Michaels Homes which runs Howard Lodge and Dudbrook Hall, answers the common questions people have about care homes.

Newsletter Sign Up

Romford Recorder twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Most read entertainment

Show Job Lists

News from your area

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Romford Recorder
e-edition today

Subscribe

Education and Training

cover

Read the
Education and Training
e-edition today

Read Now