Search
Thursday, September 13, 2018

An emotional performance that tells the story of a boy’s journey through gender transition is coming to Hornchurch.

Monday, September 10, 2018

Emerging playwrights from Havering will be showcasing their work at the Queen’s Theatre this month.

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Fans of the Bollywood classic Sholay are invited to discover a new play that features the popular adventure film at Queen’s Theatre.

Friday, August 31, 2018

A new musical comedy based on an award-winning BBC TV series that mixed drama with comedy is coming to Romford’s Brookside Theatre.

Thursday, August 30, 2018

With a company of more than 200 people including residents from Havering, the National Theatre’s production of Pericles was an impressive and entertaining theatre experience.

Friday, August 24, 2018

Havering residents are part of a new initiative that has helped transform them from amateurs into a “true theatrical company”.

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Following its run at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival a witty coming-of-age love story is coming to the borough.

Monday, August 20, 2018

A popular 70s comedy stage production and film centred on a “horrifying sociopath” will be making its way to the borough next month.

Monday, August 13, 2018

An innovative development programme that supports new musical theatre talent is coming to the Queen’s Theatre.

Friday, August 3, 2018

A former Havering sixth form student will be touring the Edinburgh Fringe Festival as well as performing in a new West End musical.

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Romford’s community play presents its audiences with a heartwarming story of the importance of hope in difficult times while also reminding viewers about their local history.

Monday, July 23, 2018

The story of a heroic American pilot who saved hundreds of school children during the Second World War is coming to Brookside Theatre.

Thursday, July 19, 2018

William Shakespeare’s story of a naive Prince who flees his home and embarks on a sea-ward journey will be produced by the National Theatre in an exciting new partnership with Queen’s Theatre.

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

A Havering musical group jump aboard the S. S. American in the latest musical to show at Hornchurch’s Queen’s Theatre later this month.

Friday, June 29, 2018

Queen’s Theatre has invited everyone in the community to create a plan for a thriving arts scene in Havering - a borough that has the lowest number of Arts Council Grants in London.

Friday, June 22, 2018

Do you have what it takes to feature in, “a giant of a pantomime” at your local theatre?

Thursday, June 21, 2018

An enthusiastic Gidea Park pupil with dreams of stardom is starting her career early with a part in a new West End musical.

Thursday, June 14, 2018

A rock ‘n’ roll musical telling the tale of singer Buddy Holly’s life is set to take centre stage at a Romford theatre.

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Queen’s Theatre will be celebrating its 65th anniversary in style with a 70s themed party and everyone is invited.

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

A stylish and exciting new production of one of Agatha Christie’s most popular murder mysteries is coming to a Romford theatre.

Friday, May 18, 2018

Romford’s leading amateur thespians are set to stage one of William Shakespeare’s most famous comedies with a special twist this summer.

Thursday, May 17, 2018

I’ve got to admit, when I was younger I never considered American singer Barbra Streisand to be very “cool”.

Monday, May 14, 2018

The regional professional premiere of a feel-good musical about three drag queens hoping to fulfil their dreams has received three London theatre award nominations.

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Children can dance and sing-along to music from around the world at an interactive concert especially for youngsters this weekend.

Friday, May 4, 2018

Barbra Streisand fans will soon be able to reminisce The Way We Were as a show celebrating the icon’s music is set to take centre stage.

PROMOTED CONTENT

Vauxhall has completed its sport utility vehicle range with the third, and largest, Grandland X. We put the SUV, now available at Tony LeVoi in Romford, to the test.

“The time to repair the roof is when the sun is shining,” so the saying goes. So if some warm weather is making your conservatory uninhabitable, think about replacing its roof with a flat one and adding a roof lantern instead.

The next step in renewable energy could be right beneath your feet as you walk through a Romford shopping centre.

Newsletter Sign Up

Romford Recorder twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Most read entertainment

Show Job Lists

Education Promo

News from your area

Digital Edition

cover

Enjoy the
Romford Recorder
e-edition today

Subscribe

Education and Training

cover

Read the
Education and Training
e-edition today

Read Now